Mitchell County

Economic Development Commission


PO Box 306 | Osage, Iowa 50461

Foundation for the Enhancement of Mitchell County

Foundation For the Enhancement of Mitchell County

The Foundation for the Enhancement of Mitchell County was established to serve and enhance the quality of life for the eight communities and unincorporated areas of Mitchell County.

The mission of the Foundation for the Enhancement of Mitchell County (FEMC) is to foster private giving, strengthen service providers and improve the conditions of Mitchell County. To these ends, the Foundation will promote endowment building, grant making, organizational collaboration, and public leadership for the benefit of the Mitchell County area.

Based on feedback from citizens of Mitchell County, the FEMC Board of Directors identified four major areas of need. Our grant making will focus on enhancing these areas of need for Mitchell County:

  • Life Learning
  • Health & Fitness
  • Environmental Quality
  • Community Development

For more information about making a gift to the FEMC Endowment Fund, please contact us at 641-732-4790.
Board of Directors

We are indeed proud of the strength, diversity and leadership of the eleven Mitchell County citizens that have stepped forward to serve as the first Board of Directors for the Foundation for the Enhancement of Mitchell County. There are seven men and four women on this Board. In addition, we have members of the Mitchell County Board of Supervisors and Mitchell County Economic Development serving in an ex-officio role on this Board.

Gina Goddard, President
Hank Landherr, Vice-President
Sommer Falk, Secretary/Treasurer

LeRoy Steward
Angie Huffman
Kevin Kolbet
Deanna Eastman
Scott Brandau
Janet Sparrow
Megan Porish

Brenda Dryer
Joel Voaklander